Marcus Chefs at East Town Market

10 Jun, 2011

by The Pfister

The East Town Market is celebrating its 15th summer at Cathedral Square Park and the Cafe Pfister and the Chefs of the Pfister, Intercontinental, Hilton, and Mason Street Grill are a part of this year’s live entertainment and food.  On Saturday mornings, from 9am – 1pm, The Cafe Pfister is proudly serving its Starbucks Coffee, Pfister Bloody Mary’s and Mimosas, cold drinks, pastries, and ice cream.  On Tuesday evenings from 3pm – 7pm the Café Pfister will sell sangria, assorted beers, wine, pastries and snacks.

The Chefs of Mason Street Grill, Pfister Hotel, Intercontinental, and Hilton will also be featured on Tuesday evenings and Saturday mornings at the Chef’s Series.  Each chef will demonstrate a recipe and offer free tastings of the recipe that they have prepared. Chef Mark Weber was on center stage on Tuesday evening and wowed the crowd with a delicious summer vegetable gazpacho with shrimp.

Over 100 Wisconsin farmers, craftsmen, bakers, entertainers, and chefs will be a part of the market with fresh produce, crafts, food, and activities.

EAST TOWN MARKET HOURS

Saturdays         June 4 – October 29                 9 AM – 1 PM

Tuesdays          June 7 – September 27             3 – 7 PM

MARCUS HOTELS CHEFS DEMONSTRATIONS AT EAST TOWN MARKET

Tuesday, June 7                     Chef Mark Weber – 6:00 PM

Tuesday, June 14                   Chef David Zakroczymski – 6:00 PM

Tuesday, June 28                   Chef Thomas Hauk – 6:00 PM

Saturday, July 9                     Chef David Zakroczymski – 10:00 AM

Tuesday, July 19                    Chef Robert Ash – 6:00PM

Tuesday, July 26                    Chef Mark Weber – 6:00PM

Tuesday, August 2                 Chef Thomas Hauk – 6:00PM

Tuesday, August 9                 Chef Robert Ash – 6:00PM

Tuesday, August 16               Chef David Zakroczymski – 6:00PM

Saturday, August 27              Chef Robert Ash – 10:00AM

Tuesday, August 30               Chef Brian Frakes – 6:00PM

Tuesday, September 6           Chef Robert Ash – 6:00PM

Tuesday, September 13         Chef David Zakroczymski – 6:00PM

Tuesday, September 20         Chef Mark Weber – 6:00PM

Tuesday, September 27         Chef Thomas Hauk – 6:00PM

Saturday, October 8              Chef Robert Ash – 10:00AM

Saturday, October 29            Chef Robert Ash – 10:00AM

Chef Weber of Mason Street Grill

About the author

Related Posts

UA-9982141-2
large prescription glasses